Looking for grants? Contact us at training@alliancems.org to learn about the Foundation Directory Online.

Life After AmeriCorps

seperator
1200px-AmeriCorps_Logo_2020_Stacked_Navy.svg

Congratulations! You are near the end of your service. That means it is time to start thinking about your next steps. There is a world of options out there for you. This leadership series will provide you insight into the nonprofit sector that you have been working in and share with you some critical professional skills as you move forward in your career. The Alliance looks forward to exploring this next part of your journey with you.

For more information and support contact training@alliancems.org

Step 1

Register to Attend & Mark Your Calendar

Once a month you will participate in a one-hour webinar with the rest of your cohort. These sessions will provide you with great insight into the nonprofit sector and critical professional skills for your long-term success.
  • March 17: Nonprofits 101
  • April 21: Philanthropy 101
  • May 19: Critical Professional Skills
  • June 16: Networking 101
  • July 21: Survey-based Training
  • August 17 & 18: Youth Convening Day & Regional Forum

Trainer: Pam Confer
Pam Confer
Click here to learn more about Pam

Step 2

Register for Additional Training

We want you to be able to grow and learn in ways that interest you. Below is a list of upcoming Alliance training. Select a minimum of three or a maximum of five that interest you and complete the registration form.

*If you are interested in more than five, email training@alliancems.org.

1

How-to Guide:
Writing an Effective Press Release
3/16/21 (Tuesday)
NO LONGER AVAILABLE

2

Effective Storytelling:
Driving Revenue & Growth
3/23/21 (Tuesday)
NO LONGER AVAILABLE

3

Improving Your Public Speaking
3/25/21 (Thursday)
NO LONGER AVAILABLE

4

Recognizing Good Work
and Sharing It Publicly
3/29/21 (Monday)
NO LONGER AVAILABLE

5

Taking Effective Pictures
3/30/21 (Tuesday)
NO LONGER AVAILABLE

6

Communication & Conflict
3/31/21 (Wednesday)
NO LONGER AVAILABLE

7

Building a Logic Model
4/6/21 (Tuesday)
NO LONGER AVAILABLE

8

Using Social Media Effectively
in Your Communication Plan
4/14/21 (Wednesday)
NO LONGER AVAILABLE

9

Volunteer HR 101
4/15/21 (Thursday)
NO LONGER AVAILABLE

10

Sponsorships 101
4/20/21 (Tuesday)
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

11

9 Unconventional Places
to Look for Great Volunteers
4/21/21 (Wednesday)
NO LONGER AVAILABLE

12

The Six Jobs of
Every Board Member
5/4/21 (Tuesday)
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

13

Positive & Fun Ways to
Enhance Organizational Culture
5/11/21 (Tuesday)
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

14

Improving Your Team with Improv
5/18/21 (Tuesday)
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

15

The Volunteer Staffing Cycle
5/19/21 (Wednesday)
NO LONGER AVAILABLE

16

Advanced Sponsorships
5/20/21 (Thursday)
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

17

New Manager Training 101
6/8/21 (Tuesday)
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

18

Building Cooperative and
Collaborative Relationships
6/11/21 (Wednesday)
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

19

Robert's Rules of Order 101
6/15/21 (Tuesday)
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

20

Tips on Effective
Virtual Presentations
6/17/21 (Thursday)
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

21

Skills-Based Volunteering:
What Is It and Why Do We Need It?
6/24/21 (Thursday)
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

22

How to Get Streamers
to Advertise for You
6/29/21 (Tuesday)
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

23

Taking Effective Pictures
7/6/21 (Tuesday)
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

24

Nonprofit Strategic Planning:
Outcomes & Impact
7/8/21 (Thursday)
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

25

Ask an Expert: Leadership
& Organizational Culture
7/13/21 (Tuesday)
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

26

Communications that
Delivers Results

7/27/21 (Tuesday)
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

27

Crafting Your Message
for Greater Impact
7/29/21 (Thursday)
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

28

Grant Writing Fundamentals
July
Date & Time Coming Soon

29

Fundraising w/ Social Media
July
Date & Time Coming Soon

30

How-to Guide:
Writing an Effective Press Release
July
Date & Time Coming Soon

31

Myers Briggs
July
Date & Time Coming Soon